64th National Film Award Winners List

2019 ias preliminary exam test series

The National Film Awards is the most prominent film award ceremonies in India. Established in 1954, it has been administered, along with the International Film Festival of India and the Indian Panorama, by the Indian government’s Directorate of Film Festivals since 1973.

The 64th National Film Awards ceremony were announced on 7 April 2017.

Following is the Full List of Award Winners:

Uttar Pradesh is selected ‘ Most Film Friendly State’ Special mention Award to Jharkand
G Dhananjayan selected for Best writing on Films

Best book On cinema goes to Lata Surgatha- a book that narrates the story of legendary singer Lata Mangeshkar

Best Music goes to Leeches, Best Short fiction goes to Aba

Best Animation: Hum Chitra Banate Hain

Best Educational Film: The Waterfalls

Best Environment Film: The Tiger Who Crossed the Line

Best Investigative Film: Placebo

Best Biographical/Historical reconstruction: Zikr Uss Parivash Ka

Best Non-Feature Film: Fireflies in the Abyss

Feature Films Awards:

Best Actor: Akshay Kumar (Rustom)

Best Actress: Surabhi Lakshmi (Minnaminungu)

Best Director: Rajesh Mapuskar (Ventilator)

Best Film on Social Issues: Pink

Best Supporting Actor: Manoj Joshi (Dashkriya)

Best Supporting Actress: Zaira Wasim (Dangal)

Best Debut Film of a Director: Deep Chaudari (Alifa)

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Sathamanam Bhavathi

Best Stunt Choreography – Peter Hein (Pulimurugan)

Best Children’s Film – Dhanak (Hindi)

Best Child Artist – Adhish Praveen (Kunju Daivam), Saj (Noor Islam), Manohara (Railway Children)

Best Male Playback Singer: Sundara Iyer (Joker)

Best Female Playback Singer: Iman Chakraborty (Praktan)

Best Screenplay (original): Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaaram)

Best Screenplay (adapted): Sanjay Krishnaji Patel (Dashakriya)

Best Editing: Rameshwar S Bhagat (Ventilator)

Best Special Effect Award: Shivaay

Best Sound Designer: Jayadevan (Kaadu Pookkunna Neram)

Best Costume Designer: Sachin (Cycle)

Best Environmental film including agriculture: The Tiger Who Crossed The Line

Best Make-up Artist: MK Ramakrishna

Best Music Direction: Babu Padmanabha (Allama)

Best Lyrics: Anupam Roy (Tumi Jaake Bhalobasho)

Current Affairs for IAS Exam