Bhupendra Yadav Committee Setup

2019 ias preliminary exam test series

Due to growing incidents of attack on BJP workers in Kerala, BJP president Amit Shah has constituted a five-member team to visit the state and submit a report over the matter.

Bhupendra Yadav will head the committee whose other members are party MPs Meenakshi Lekhi, Anant Hegde, Nalin Kateel and H Raja.

The committee members will visit the state immediately and submit their report to Mr Shah over the “growing” political violence targeting the party workers.

Current Affairs for IAS Exam