India Win T20 World Cup for Blind

2019 ias preliminary exam test series

India defeated Pakistan in the final of the T20 World Cup for Blind to lift their second straight title.

Chasing 198, India reached the target at the loss of just one wicket to score 200/1 in 17.4 overs at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

India won eight out of their nine matches losing only to Pakistan who were unbeaten.

Opener Prakash Jayaramaiah top scored for India with an unbeaten 99.

For his outstanding innings, Jayaramaiah was adjudged as man of the match while Munir was given the man of the series award for his 570 runs in the tournament.

Brief Score: India 200/1 (Prakash Jayaramaiah 99*, Ajay Kumar Reddy 43) beat Pakistan 197/8 (Badar Munir 57, Muhammad Jamil 24; Ketan Patel 2/29, Jaffar Iqbal 2/33) by nine wickets.

Current Affairs for IAS Exam