National Metallurgists Day Award

2019 ias preliminary exam test series

National Metallurgists Day award for 2016 presented to T Raghu, scientist of the Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory (DMRL), Hyderabad.

His contributions in the field of non-ferrous materials which have led to the development of several products and technologies have been recognised by the award given by the Union Ministry of Steel & Mines.

The awards are given away every year on Nov 14.

Another scientist from the same defence lab Karthik Prasad has been given the Young Metallurgist of the year prize for his work related to mechanical behaviour of materials.

Current Affairs for IAS Exam