Prem Bhatia Award Winners 2015

2019 ias preliminary exam test series

The Prem Bhatia Award, instituted in the memory of one of the most eminent journalists of his era, are given to two “exceptional journalists” every year.

The categories include reporting on politics and environment & development issues.
Suhasini Haidar, Diplomatic and Strategic Affairs Editor at The Hindu, has been selected for the Prem Bhatia Memorial Award for Excellence in Political Reporting and Analysis, 2014. She has been selected for reporting on and analysing the bewildering variety of conflicts and surges around the world.

The Times of India journalist Priyanka Kakodkar has been presented with the Prem Bhatia award for excellence in environmental and development reporting. Priyanka Kakodkar, editor (special projects), has won this prestigious award for her series of reports on agrarian crisis in Maharashtra.

The prestigious award, instituted by the Prem Bhatia Memorial Trust, carries a cash prize of Rs. 2,00,000 and a citation.

Prem Bhatia, former Chief Editor of The Tribune, was one of India’s eminent and influential journalists, whose career spanned six decades.

Current Affairs for IAS Exam