Wimbledon Champions in 2017

2019 ias preliminary exam test series

The 2017 Wimbledon Championships was a Grand Slam tennis tournament that took place at the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club in Wimbledon, London, United Kingdom.

The 2017 tournament was the 131st edition of the championships, the 50th in the Open Era and the third Grand Slam tournament of the year.

It is played on grass courts, organised by the All England Lawn Tennis Club and the International Tennis Federation and is part of the ATP World Tour, the WTA Tour, the ITF Junior tour and the NEC Tour.

List of Winners and Champions in 2017:

Men’s Singles
 Roger Federer
Women’s Singles
 Garbiñe Muguruza
Men’s Doubles
 Łukasz Kubot /  Marcelo Melo
Women’s Doubles
 Ekaterina Makarova /  Elena Vesnina
Mixed Doubles
 Jamie Murray /  Martina Hingis
Boys’ Singles
 Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
Girls’ Singles
 Claire Liu
Boys’ Doubles
 Axel Geller /  Hsu Yu-hsiou
Girls’ Doubles
 Olga Danilović /  Kaja Juvan
Gentlemen’s Invitation Doubles
 Lleyton Hewitt /  Mark Philippoussis
Ladies’ Invitation Doubles
 Cara Black /  Martina Navratilova
Senior Gentlemen’s Invitation Doubles
 Jacco Eltingh /  Paul Haarhuis
Wheelchair Men’s Singles
 Stefan Olsson
Wheelchair Women’s Singles
 Diede de Groot
Wheelchair Men’s Doubles
 Alfie Hewett /  Gordon Reid
Wheelchair Women’s Doubles
 Yui Kamiji /  Jordanne Whiley

Current Affairs for IAS Exam